GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2025

FILED SENATE
Feb 17, 2025
S.B. 115
PRINCIPAL CLERK
D

 \mathbf{S}

terms begin upon the effective date of this act.

SENATE BILL DRS15051-LG-34B

Short Title:	General Assembly Appointments.	(Public)
Sponsors:	Senator Rabon (Primary Sponsor).	
Referred to:		
RECOM	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UMENDATION OF THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SEN Assembly of North Carolina enacts:	
PART I. PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE'S RECOMMENDATIONS SECTION 1.1. A. Graham Shirley of the Third Judicial District is appointed as a Special Superior Court Judge for a term expiring January 1, 2032. SECTION 1.2. Montell W. Irvin of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina Turnpike Authority for a term expiring January 13, 2029. SECTION 1.3. Effective March 1, 2025, Pamela T. Thompson of Alamance County and Benjamin Curtis of Rockingham County are appointed to the Governor's Crime Commission for terms expiring February 28, 2027. SECTION 1.4. Effective July 1, 2025, Michael C. Brown of New Hanover County is appointed to the Local Government Commission for a term expiring June 30, 2029. SECTION 1.5.(a) Katherine Martin of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina Child Care Commission for a term expiring June 30, 2026. SECTION 1.5.(b) Terra Flint of Rockingham County is appointed to the North Carolina Child Care Commission for a term expiring June 30, 2025, to fill the unexpired term of Ashley B. Snyder.		
PART II. EFFECTIVE DATE SECTION 2.1. This act is effective when it becomes law. Unless otherwise provided,		

