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§ 90‑202.10.  Annual fee; cancellation or renewal of license.
On or before the first day of July of each year every podiatrist engaged in the practice of 

podiatry in this State shall transmit to the secretary‑treasurer of the said North Carolina State 
Board of Podiatry Examiners his signature and post‑office address, the date and year of his or 
her certificate, together with a fee to be set by the Board of Podiatry Examiners not to exceed 
two hundred dollars ($200.00) and receive therefor a renewal certificate.  Any license or 
certificate granted by said Board under or by virtue of this section shall automatically be 
cancelled and annulled if the holder thereof fails to secure the renewal herein provided for 
within a period of 30 days after the first day of July of each year, and such delinquent podiatrist 
shall pay a penalty for reinstatement of twenty‑five dollars ($25.00) for each succeeding month 
of delinquency until a six‑month period of delinquency exists.  After a six‑month period of 
delinquency exists or after January 1 following the July 1 deadline, the said podiatrist must 
appear before the North Carolina Board of Podiatry Examiners and take a new examination 
before being allowed to practice podiatry in the State of North Carolina. (1931, c. 191; 1963, c. 
1195, s. 2; 1967, c. 1217, s. 10; 1975, c. 672, s. 1; 1977, c. 621; 1991, c. 457, s. 4.)


