Article 4.

Lake Wylie Marine Commission.

§ 77-30. Definitions.

For purposes of this article:

- (1) "Board" means the board of commissioners of Mecklenburg and Gaston Counties, North Carolina and the county council of York County, South Carolina.
- (2) "Commission" means the Lake Wylie Marine Commission or its governing board as the case may be.
- (3) "Commissioner" means a member of the governing board of the Lake Wylie Marine Commission.
- (4) "Three counties" means Mecklenburg and Gaston Counties, North Carolina, and York County, South Carolina.
- (5) "Joint ordinance" means an ordinance substantially identical in content adopted separately by the board in each of the three counties.
- (6) "Lake Wylie" means the impounded body of water along the Catawba River in the three counties extending from the base of Mountain Island Dam downstream to the Catawba Dam.
- (7) "Shoreline area" means, except as restricted by a joint ordinance, the area within the three counties lying within 1000 feet of the mean high-water line (570 feet) on Lake Wylie. In addition, the shoreline area includes all islands within Lake Wylie and all peninsulas extending into the waters of Lake Wylie.
- (8) "Wildlife Commission" means the North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission and the South Carolina Department of Wildlife and Marine Resources. (1987, c. 683, s. 2; 1987 (Reg. Sess., 1988), c. 897, s. 1.)

G.S. 77-30 Page 1