§ 143B-110. Historic Murfreesboro Commission – members; selection; quorum; compensation.

The Historic Murfreesboro Commission shall consist of 30 members appointed by the Governor plus, ex officio, the mayor of the Town of Murfreesboro, the Chairman of the Board of Commissioners of the County of Hertford, the President of Chowan College, and the Secretary of Natural and Cultural Resources or designee. The initial appointed members of the Commission shall be the members of the present Historic Murfreesboro Commission who shall serve for a period equal to the remainder of their current terms on the Historic Murfreesboro Commission. At the end of the respective terms of office of the initial members of the Commission, the appointments of their successors, with the exception of ex officio members, shall be for terms of five years and until their successors are appointed and qualify. Any appointment to fill a vacancy on the Commission created by the resignation, dismissal, death or disability of a member shall be for the balance of the unexpired term. The Commission shall elect its own officers. Members of the Commission shall serve without pay and without expense allowance from State funds. The Commission shall determine its requirements for a quorum. (1973, c. 476, s. 108; 2015-241, s. 14.30(t).)

G.S. 143B-110 Page 1