§ 130A-33.31. Commission of Anatomy – Members; selection; term; chairman; quorum; meetings.

- (a) The Commission of Anatomy shall consist of six members, one representative from the field of mortuary science, and one each from The University of North Carolina School of Medicine, East Carolina University School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, Bowman Gray School of Medicine, and Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine. The dean of each school shall make recommendations and the Secretary shall appoint from such recommendations a member to the Commission. The president of the State Board of Funeral Service shall appoint the representative from the field of mortuary science to the Commission. The members shall serve terms of four years except two of the original members shall serve a term of one year, one shall serve a term of two years, one shall serve a term of three years, and one shall serve a term of four years. The Secretary shall determine the terms of the original members.
- (b) Any appointment to fill a vacancy on the Commission created by the resignation, dismissal, death, or disability of a member shall be for the balance of the unexpired term.
- (c) The Secretary shall remove any member of the Commission from office for misfeasance, malfeasance or nonfeasance.
 - (d) The Commission shall elect a chair annually from its own membership.
- (e) A majority of the Commission shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.
- (f) The Commission shall meet at any time and place within the State at the call of the chair or upon the written request of three members.
- (g) All clerical and other services required by the Commission shall be supplied by the Secretary. (1975, c. 694, s. 2; 1989, c. 727, ss. 182(a), 184; 1995, c. 123, s. 5; 1997-443, s. 11A.70; 2003-420, s. 1; 2015-264, s. 70.)

G.S. 130A-33.31 Page 1